View count: 3590

Director's Words

溫金豐所長

Development Background
    The institute was established in August, 1970, formerly known as the "Institute of Management Science". To distinguish the master's degree in management science in our university, with the Ministry of Education’s approval, our institute was renamed as the " Institute of Business and Management " in August, 1998. Due to the long history and the solid foundation of the relevant management courses, there have been many graduated alumni, and they have deep and wide influence on industries, government and academic circles.


Taipei City is our back-land 
   The campus is located in the Taipei campus of National Chiao Tung University(NCTU), with the distance to Taipei Main Station only 600 meters and to Taoyuan Airport MRT A1 station about 200 meters. Recently, Taipei City government plans to promote the West Region Gateway project, redesign the traffic flow and change the appearance of city view from Taipei Station to Ximending. Also, there are a series of urban renewal plans. The Taipei Campus of NCTU is included in West Region Gateway project. Therefore, although our institute is not in the Hsinchu Main Campus, it is located in the capital, the hub of Taiwan.
    From a macro perspective, we can say that the entire Taipei area is our back-land. Here, we can get access to a variety of industries, institutions and other software and hardware resources, which provide the best learning condition for
students and teachers. The great advantage of location is that we can have more unique opportunities for developing ourselves.



Become the “Gateway for Asia”
    As global trends are changing, management education is undergoing major transforming; the wave of innovation and globalization is affecting the world's political, economic and industrial development. Our institute not only adhere to the fine traditions of the past but also respond to environmental changes and the needs of learners to continuously strengthen and innovate in positioning and curriculum design.
   
In order to clarify the prospects of development, we hope to effectively use the excellent geographical location, the network of alumni, and the core of politics and economics, through combination with the efforts of students, alumni and teachers. In the future, we will turn our institute into the " Gateway for Asia” and become a platform for talents cultivation and gathering in Taiwan, Asia and even all over the world.


Continuously create value
    One of the most important concepts in management thinking is to “create value” for the main stakeholders. From this perspective, our institute had also been refined over the past years. In the future, our Institute will focus on the needs of students, graduated alumni and business operators, and put efforts to gain recognition and support in the course operation and learning experience design. It is hoped that the future of the institute will continuously have important influence in the field of management education.
 
Jin Feng Uen      February 2018

浏览人次: 5047

所长的话

温金丰所长

发展背景
       本所成立于西元1970年8月,原名为「管理科学研究所」(简称管研所),并经过教育部核准于1998年8月更名为「经营管理研究所」(简称经管所),以便区分本校的管理科学系硕士班。由于本所历史悠久,管理相关课程训练紮实,所以毕业校友众多,且在产、官、学界都有既深且广的影响力。

台北是我们的大校园 
       本所位于本校台北校区,距离台北车站仅600公尺,与机场捷运A1出口仅约200公尺。近期台北市规划、推动西区门户计画,进行台北车站至西门町附近各项市容改变及交通动线重设计,也有一系列的都市更新计画,而台北校区正包括在西区门户计画之中。所以本所虽然在各项资源上比较缺乏新竹光复校区支持,但是却居大台北地区,甚至全台湾的枢纽位置。
       以宏观角度来看,我们可以说:「整个台北地区就是我们的大校园」,这里能接触到各种丰富的产业、机构与其他软硬件资源,提供学生们及教师同仁们最佳的学习场域,有得天独厚的发展机会。

成为亚洲门户
       随着全球产业趋势改变,管理教育也正在发生重大改变;创新与全球化浪潮正一波波影响着全世界政治、经济及产业发展,本所秉持着过去优良传统,也必须回应环境变化及学习者需求,对定位与课程设计持续强化与创新。
       为了更清楚描绘未来发展方向,本所希望有效运用极佳地理位置、广大校友网络,及位居政经核心之优势,结合学生、校友及教师同仁们的努力,将本所打造成「亚洲门户」(Gateway for Asia),成为台湾、亚洲及世界人才培养与汇聚的平台。

持续创造价值
       管理思维中,最重要的观念之一就是要为主要的利害关系人「创造价值」,本所过去也从这个角度不断精进。未来本所将更重视在学学生、毕业校友及企业经营者的需求,希望在课程运作与学习体验设计上,得到其认同与支持。期盼本所未来能在管理教育领域中,持续佔有重要影响地位。

 
温金丰(西元2018年2月)