View count: 2376

Summary

【2018/04/01  vol.25(2)】
Visit the website for more information:
  【airiti Library】

第四期
  1. "The Impacts of Abusive Supervision on Subordinates' Supervisor-directed Deviance: The Moderating Effect of Coping Strategies and the Mediating Effect of LMX"

    Editor: Shu-Chen Chen, Ming-Jie Tsai, Na-Ting Liu, Yi-Ching Liu
    Keywords: Abusive Supervision; Supervisor-directed Deviance; LMX; Problem-focus Coping; Emotion-focus Coping
    Summary: The purpose of this research is to explore the relationships between abusive supervision and subordinates' supervisor-directed deviance. Moreover, this study develops a moderated-mediation model integrating coping strategy as moderator and LMX as mediator to explore whether problem-focus coping (i.e. direct communication and ingratiatory) and emotional-focus coping (i.e. avoiding contact and seeking support and reframing) moderate the relationship between abusive supervision and LMX, then influence subordinates' supervisor-directed deviance. We adopt two-stage surveys to distribute the questionnaires and 417 valid questionnaires are returned. This study finds that problem-focus coping strategy (i.e. ingratiatory strategy) can weak the negative relationship between abusive supervision and LMX, then influence subordinates' supervisor-directed deviance. On the other hand, emotion-focus coping strategy (i.e. avoiding contact, seeking support and reframing) can strength the negative relationship between abusive supervision and LMX, then influence subordinates' supervisor-directed deviance. Finally, based on the research findings, we provide several managerial suggestions and the future research directions.
  2. "How Manager Overconfidence and Audit Ability affect Preliminary Earnings Information Disclosure Decision?"

    Editor: Shen-Ho Chang, Shaio Yan Huang, Teng-Shih Wang, Chao-Chung, Kang
    Keywords: Overconfidence; Audit Ability; Preliminary Earnings Disclosure; Disclosure Decision
    Summary: In this paper, we investigate preliminary earnings information disclosure decision from perspectives of manager overconfidence and audit ability. This study adopts the Two Part Model and find that firms are willing to disclosure preliminary earnings information when manager feel overconfidence. When companies hire industry specialization auditor, companies are willing to disclosure preliminary earnings information too. In addition, firms are willing to enhance disclosure frequency when they hire industry specialization auditor. Moreover, we also investigate how preliminary earnings bias affected by manager overconfidence and audit ability. We find preliminary earnings bias decrease (increase) in manager overconfidence (auditor tenure). Finally, this study finds that overconfidence manager have superiority over accounting firms when we investigate bargaining power between manager and accounting firms.
  3. "The Effect of ERP System Implementation on Earnings Management and the Value-Relevance of Accounting Information"

    Editor: Hsiu-Hui Tsao; Chuan-Chuan Huang
    Keywords: Enterprise Resource Planning; Earnings Management; Value-relevance; Accounting Information Quality
    Summary: This study investigated the effect of enterprise resource planning (ERP) system implementation on earnings management and the value-relevance of accounting information. Among the top 1000 most successful Taiwanese manufacturing firms, those that had implemented ERP systems during 2001-2011 were sampled for an empirical analysis. The results indicated that earnings management, which is measured by short- and long-term discretionary accruals, decreased after the firms implemented ERP systems. The analysis also revealed a significantly negative relationship between ERP implementation and the combined value-relevance of earnings and book values. The results also showed that after the firms implemented ERP systems, the value-relevance of book value increased and that of earnings decreased. These findings indicate that after the firms implemented ERP systems, the faithful representation of accounting information increased and the value-relevance of accounting information decreased. The book value possessed more valuable information from the perspectives of investors after the implementation of the ERP system.
  4. "Entrepreneurial Orientation and Firm Performance: The Mediating Roles of Market Orientation and Technology Strategy"

    Editor: Hui-Hui Huang; Chih-Yuan Chen; Shyh-Chyi Wey
    Keywords: Entrepreneurial Orientation; Market Orientation; Technology Strategy; Firm Performance; A Multiple Mediating Model
    Summary: Both market orientation (MO) and technology strategy (TS) are important for entrepreneurial firms; MO focuses on customer needs, while TS stresses the importance of the technological superiority. MO and TO may differ in the approach to achieve high firm performance, but both are complementary to accomplish it. Nonetheless, in the prior literature of entrepreneurial orientation (EO), the variables of MO and TO that simultaneously mediate the 「EO→ firm performance」 relationship have not been holistically investigated. Accordingly, this study constructs a multiple mediation model, an integrated conceptual framework, to examine comprehensively how EO influences firm performance through the multiple mediating variables of MO and TS. Through carrying out a survey on the firms in the supply network of vehicle component industry, and applying a testing method on multiple mediating effects, the empirical result indicates that EO would increase firm performance through the multiple mediating variables of MO and TS. Accordingly, the relative magnitudes of the effects associated with all mediators are further examined in this study. First, in terms of the two mediating variables of MO, the result shows that the indirect effect of EO through proactive MO is larger than that through responsive MO. And then, in terms of the three mediation variables of TS, the result reveals that the indirect effect of EO through internal R&D spending is larger than that through using the means of intellectual capital protection, while the indirect effect of EO through using external technology sources is insignificant.

瀏覽人次: 1228

各期文章摘要

【2018/04/01  第25卷 第2期】
各期文章目錄與摘要請參考
  【華藝線上圖書館】

第四期
  1. 〈主管不當督導對部屬之主管導向偏差行為的影響:談回應策略的調節效果與LMX的中介作用〉

    者:陳淑貞(Shu-Chen Chen) ; 蔡明潔(Ming-Jie Tsai) ; 劉娜婷(Na-Ting Liu) ; 劉以慶(Yi-Ching Liu)
    關鍵字:主管不當督導 ; 主管導向偏差行為 ; 領導者-成員交換關係 ; 問題導向回應 ; 情緒導向回應 ; Abusive Supervision ; Supervisor-directed Deviance ; LMX ; Problem-focus Coping ; Emotion-focus Coping
    要:本研究的目的是探討主管不當督導與部屬的主管導向偏差行為之間的關聯性。另外,加入部屬的回應策略作為調節變數,以及加入領導者-成員交換關係 (LMX) 作為中介變數,提出調節式中介模型,探討問題導向回應策略 (直接溝通與迎合策略)、情緒導向回應策略 (避免接觸、尋求支持與重新架構策略) 是否會對主管不當督導與領導者-成員交換關係 (LMX)的關係產生調節效果,進而影響部屬之主管導向偏差行為。本研究採取兩階段發放問卷,回收有效問卷417 份,研究發現:當部屬採用問題導向之回應策略 (迎合策略) 時,會弱化主管不當督導與領導者-成員交換關係 (LMX) 的負向關係,並透過領導者-成員交換關係 (LMX)進而影響部屬之主管導向偏差行為。另一方面,當部屬採用情緒導向之回應策略 (避免接觸、尋求支持、重新架構策略) 時,會強化主管不當督導與領導者-成員交換關係 (LMX) 的負向關係,並透過領導者-成員交換關係 (LMX) 進而影響部屬之主管導向偏差行為。最後,文中針對研究發現提出若干管理意涵與建議。
  2. 〈經理人過度自信與審計能力對自結盈餘資訊揭露決策的影響〉

    者:張森河(Shen-Ho Chang) ; 黃劭彥(Shaio Yan Huang) ; 王登仕(Teng-Shih Wang) ; 康照宗(Chao-Chung, Kang)
    關鍵字:過度自信 ; 審計能力 ; 自結盈餘 ; 揭露決策 ; Overconfidence ; Audit Ability ; Preliminary Earnings Disclosure ; Disclosure Decision
    要:本研究主要從經理人過度自信與審計能力角度檢視自結盈餘資訊揭露決定因素,以及其對揭露偏誤的影響。本研究應用Two Part Model發現經理人過度自信或是選用具有審計能力的審計產業專家會比較願意揭露自結盈餘。另外,在揭露頻率決策上,本研究僅發現在審計能力上,公司若選用具有審計能力的審計產業專家會有比較高的揭露頻率。更進一步,本研究也檢視經理人過度自信與審計能力對自結盈餘與公告盈餘偏誤的影響,本研究發現總經理持股比率增加的過度自信會有較低的自結盈餘與公告盈餘偏誤;然而,審計任期愈長反而提高自結盈餘與公告盈餘偏誤。最後,檢視經理人與事務所之間的協議能力,本研究發現在審計任期較短的情況下,經理人協議能力會優於事務所。
  3. 〈企業導入ERP系統對盈餘管理及會計資訊價值攸關性影響之研究〉

    者:曹秀惠(Hsiu-Hui Tsao) ; 黃娟娟(Chuan-Chuan Huang)
    關鍵字:企業資源規劃 ; 盈餘管理 ; 價值攸關性 ; 會計資訊品質 ; Enterprise Resource Planning ; Earnings Management ; Value-relevance ; Accounting Information Quality
    要:本研究以2009年天下雜誌所發布之台灣製造業1000大企業於2001年至2011年間導入ERP系統之公司為研究樣本,主要探討企業導入ERP系統對盈餘管理及會計資訊價值攸關性的影響。研究結果顯示,企業導入ERP系統降低以短期及長期裁決性應計數絕對值衡量之盈餘管理。研究結果亦顯示,企業導入ERP系統降低會計資訊之整體價值攸關性。若再進一步將會計資訊區分為盈餘及權益帳面價值資訊,實證結果發現,企業導入ERP系統盈餘之價值攸關性顯著降低,而權益帳面價值之價值攸關性顯著增加。整體而言,企業導入ERP系統後提升了會計資訊品質之忠實表述但降低了價值攸關性。此外,就投資人投資決策觀點,在ERP系統環境下相較於盈餘資訊,權益帳面價值擁有較高的資訊價值。
  4. 〈創業導向與廠商績效關係之研究-市場導向與技術策略之中介效果〉

    者:黃惠輝(Hui-Hui Huang) ; 陳志遠(Chih-Yuan Chen) ; 魏式琦(Shyh-Chyi Wey)
    關鍵字:創業導向 ; 市場導向 ; 技術策略 ; 廠商績效 ; 多重中介模型 ; Entrepreneurial Orientation ; Market Orientation ; Technology Strategy ; Firm Performance ; A Multiple Mediating Model
    要:市場導向(market orientation, MO)與技術策略(technology strategy, TS)兩者對於創業型廠商都是重要的,MO重視顧客需求,而TS則強調達到技術卓越的策略;為提升廠商績效,MO與TS所採行的途徑有所不同,但兩者卻是具有互補性。然而,在過去創業導向(entrepreneurial orientation, EO)文獻中,並未有相關的研究整合性地探討MO與TS之變數在「EO→廠商績效」關係間的中介效果。因此,本研究建立一個多重中介模型的整合性架構,探討EO如何經由MO與TS之多重中介變數以影響廠商績效。本研究針對在車輛零組件供應網絡中的廠商進行調查,並使用多重中介效果檢定方法,實證結果顯示,EO會經由MO與TS之多項中介變數,提升廠商績效。於是,進一步檢視各項中介變數的相對效果強度。首先,就MO的兩項中介變數而言,顯示EO經由預應性MO的間接效果較強於經由回應性MO的間接效果。其次,就TS的三項中介變數而言,顯示EO經由內部研發投資的間接效果較強於經由運用智權保護方法的間接效果,然而,EO經由運用運用外部技術來源的間接效果則不顯著。